“I’m Not Dead Yet!”

Is anyone out there a Monty Python fan?  Just me…  Oh well…  The name of this post won’t make a bit of sense then. :/

Anyway, I just wanted to check in quickly.  I’ve been working like crazy.  Between my two jobs, it’s been upwards of 60 hours per week.  To think, I used to complain at my old job when things would get this way for a week or two.  Now?  It’s totally the norm.  This week and next will probably be more.  Ah well.

Anyway, that’s given me a lot less time for blogging in general.  Or cooking, for that matter, although I have been diligently writing down recipes when I DO cook, and taking (crappy) photos.  I will eventually post my latest adventures in gluten free breadmaking.  I’m super excited with the results I’ve been getting, including a shapeable pizza crust that holds its shape (and gets crunchy in the oven!!!!) and a buckwheat-only bread that is so light and fluffy you’d never know it was gluten-free.

Unfortunately today is not that day.

I just needed to let you know that I wasn’t dead yet.  I feel like dancing.  Or…  Singing?

Well, not this morning (ate a bite of orange chicken yesterday…  dumb move and I’m paying for it now).  And not Saturday (managed to avoid gluten and gum at a family party but it was oh-so-much fun having to explain why I had two things on my plate at a giant buffet).  And not last week (bout of the flu, although it did subside quite quickly, thanks to a renewed immune system and lots of sleep).  But at least I’m still alive to sing another day. 🙂

This entry was posted in Talk and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Sing it!!

